magick · My Path · The Spirits · Uncategorized

Ouija

Prepare thyself, I am about to rant from the top of my soap box…

Ouija is one of the dumbest things you do.

BAM!

That’s right, I hate Ouija and I hope it bites those who use on the ass.

I’m not even kidding. I love horror movies, especially the ones where kids think it’s fun to play with beings beyond the veil and then slowly get murdered by whatever they called into our realm. Fuck ‘em, they deserve their grotesque deaths.

You may think I’m overreacting, but I assure you I am not.

At this point, it should be fairly clear that I am a Valkyrie and I take the well being of the dead quite seriously. I can think of nothing more disrespectful than using a board to contact beings from beyond the veil and disrespecting them because you think it’s a game.

Ouija is not a game. It is a tool for contacting the spirit realm, one that does not allow you to control who you contact or protect you when you anger a spirit or wind up channeling a shadow spirit.

To be fair, as a medium and psychic, I have never had a need to use a ouija. However, it is because I can so easily communicate with the other side that I know just how dangerous it is.

And don’t kid yourself, the realms beyond the veil are exceedingly dangerous.

I do plan to discuss necromancy and communicating with the dead in the future, but until then, be smart – don’t fuck with what you have no way of protecting yourself from.

Leave a Reply

